A Little Prayer

We never know what we have till its almost out of our grasp.

I said a little prayer today
For you and me
My past has had its highs
And very many lows
The lows, the lows, the lows
I said a little prayer today
For you and me
Patience, Trust, Love, Faith
In God and the two of us
Me and You, You and Me
I lost your trust when you
Gave me the patience
Gave me the freedom
Gave me the Love
And gave me the faith
I said a little prayer today
My life has been up and down
I did it for them, I did for me
I know it hurt you bad cause
I should have done for you
I cant say sorry enough so
I said a little prayer today
For guidance, for hope, for change
My path and yours align…
I dont view you as Ying to Yang
Two mutual opposites…
I view you as You.
I said a little prayer today
I hope you get the blessings
I may not be there…
You may choose something else
I hope I will still be the shadow
Your light falls on
I said a little prayer today because
I love you.

 Peace and Love!
One thought on “A Little Prayer

Leave a Reply

