How Things Used To Be!

I am angry at the world, mostly because I am angry at myself.

I am angry at the world because I have stood by my principles, and still, it let’s me down.

None the less, I wont change my ways because the world is changing other people’s ways.

The way things used to be is how I prefer them to be, even now.

Today, people were arguing about why couples who break insult themselves after and it got me thinking, how can something this trivial get people worked up! People break up because they want to! You can’t force someone to be in something they don’t want. Neither can you be angry about that decision, but then again, we are not robots, we are humans, with emotions, promises and feelings. We react.

If someone broke up with you, feel free to be angry at them, for promising you the world and letting you down while at it. Insult them! MOVE ON! It’s naive to think that someone means the whole world to you, that with them, you can’t live, you can’t be! What were you doing before they apparently majestically walked into your life and made it so perfect. Anyway, that’s you shit.

My opinion is, people break up! If it doesn’t work out, don’t kill yourself. If you did your ‘best’ and somehow got the short end of the stick, move on. Like investments, we never know until we’ve taken the first step.

*  * * * * * * * *

Writing about short ends of sticks, life hasn’t smiled at me graciously this week.

I am big believer!

I just hate it when people misuse religion for their misdeeds and shenanigans.

So when this young girl calls me up and says Jesus told her that this relationship is not working out, I couldn’t help but laugh out, literally. On further consulting, she claims she talked it over with her Pastor….*PAUSE*

Pastor? When did the Pastor become Jesus? Oh well, I was amused. What hurt me most is how shallow this person was to bluntly take her pastor’s word as the whole truth and nothing but the truth. Well, I officially hate and are done with saved chics, and their fucking pastors.

* * * * * * * * *

I hate shallow people. I despise them. No, I am shallow too. There’s a lot that I don’t know, I accept that but to blindly argue for the sake of arguing just takes the piss. I learnt early in life that whoever has the power always comes out on top, but power is not in having big muscles but in making people believe you have big muscles. Fucking Knowledge. Since then, I feed off everything, anything that empowers. Power is arguing on both sides of an argument and schooling the people arguing against each other. So, dearest fuckers, empower yourselves.

*  * * * * * * * *

I am going back to the way things used to be before, back when blogging was the thing and to blog meant you knew what life was all about!

Peace out.

Who are you? Who are me?
Who are you? Who are me?
3 thoughts on “How Things Used To Be!

  1. Hey, I live a very normal life that everyone thinks is weird; I tend to also handle my short falls in life with anger and that’s how I get over them. If am hurt today, I sit down and ask myself why am feeling that way and whether that person does deserve my brain time( that’s how I call it~weird right) after which I get angry at myself for all those hours/days/months wasted. And that’s how I get over such things in a week!!! But quote I say”Anger” not “hatred”, the latter only bears fruits that change your personality. Remember you’re a free soul and fly-fly to your destination(don’t know what is).
    @joabyxnx

Leave a Reply

