Broken Promises

I find that music plays a pivotal role in mood, mine more than anyone else’s. Have you ever broken a promise? I think we all have. But why is it so hard when you break a promise? Is it because you wanted to see what you’d promised through? I sometimes slumber in my thought, quering all possibilities, and opportunities squandered, looking for reason as to why we promise what we cannot keep. Is it nature’s way of telling us how feeble our attempts are at promising what we couldn’t deliver; that promises are meant to be broken?

2 thoughts on “Broken Promises

  1. i def feel you on this one…feels like my life has been a series of songs…there’s always that song that speaks to where I am and what I’m feeling.

Leave a Reply

