We Rise

Tired of blaming all your problems on the world?

I just lost someone dear to me, and as I try to process it, it still fails to make sense to me. I said goodbye and didn’t know that was the last time I’d see your smile or even hear your voice. It’s amazing at how passive we are about the eventuality of life, till it comes knocking down on your door.

We had made plans, for tomorrow, for greatness and even though unfulfilled, it was great knowing what you meant to me and to those around you, and as we said bye to you, I know that this moment most bitter, we shall rise. We always rise.

Rest well Julie. Rest easy. 10/06/2016

Leave a Reply

