Rice and Peas

Oh, that’s what I had for lunch.

The other day, my friend returned to church and the first thing he said when they were asking for testimonies or rather he shouted,”I AM BACK!” Very Terminator-esque but none the less, dope.

I’ve been undertaking a spiritual growth journey recently, that started about a month ago. In this quest for understanding who I am, I sought to understand who created me. I felt that there in lay answers I was looking for.

This year has not been as exciting or as eventful as I hoped it would, well, the cool stuff for me is yet to come. I thought we’d continue on a high like we ended last year but then, my workers were wasteful on site, old clients put a halt to ongoing projects and well, the rest sort of fell into place.

The year ended whilst I was soul searching. I felt that there was a version of me that was better than the one I had right now. And now, I think I am on my way.

It’s difficult when you try to purpose your life based on what you believe is the way to go. To want to be in control of everything is what many of us do every day, and when we fail to control, we then seek God looking for salvation in that moment, and when it’s sorted, we sort, or rather grab the reins from Him. I used to do that, and now, I am none the wiser.

So yes, in this spiritual that was inspired by a friend I decided to let go of the reins. And I dare say, it’s the hardest thing I have ever done. To wholeheartedly believe that you are purposed for God’s bidding and doing is something that I have come to rather see and believe because ever since I started this journey, I have come to a realization that there’s a peace, a comfort, a joy, a fear, uncertainty when you decided to walk down this path. Then again, when you are walking down this path, you are not alone.

So yes, I am very grateful. I am grateful that I’ve started this journey and let go of the reins, and let God do His thing. Am I scared? Shitless! But that’s what happens when you let go. Do I accept? Yes.

Happy mid month!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Rice and Peas

Leave a Reply

