Pain

*Disclaimer; I was writing when my pad auto updated, so I lost my first draft and train of thought. Anyway, here goes.

Pain, is that indescribable feeling when you hit your little toe against the surface as you walk around in the dark night trying to figure out where the light switch is on the wall.

Pain, is that indescribable feeling when you lose someone, when they go to see the One.

Pain, is that indescribable feeling you get when you give your whole, and someone breaks open glass in case of emergency, at your own expense.

Pain, is that indescribable feeling you have when you are stuck in traffic and are late to that very important business meeting.

Pain is just that indescribable feeling.

I have been a victim of pain. Pain creates negative emotions, hate, anger, desperacy, and more.

And I recently felt pain. Pain that the people I once committed too were happier,  seemingly unbothered by the anger, hate I felt inside of me. And then I realized that I was holding onto this pain. I couldn’t grow because I held onto this pain. And I needed to be done with this.

Allowing myself to feel this pain helped me rethink, re-evaluate, remodel, revitalize, be reborn. Allowing myself to wallow in this pain didn’t allow for growth. It only created soul ties to a past I never wanted to relive, and I need to let go of this pain. By birthing myself in this pain, I allowed myself to grow. It allowed me to reset myself and purify that which I hold dearest too. Letting go allowed for me to take on new challenges, renew my relationships and friendships.

Pain is essential to growth. It allows us to stop. Holding onto that pain slows the process of healing, and we all know what happens when wounds are not allowed to heal, there’s no scar. So, feel the pain. The indescribable feeling of freedom when the chains finally get untangled is refreshing. 

