Healed

I believe I have spoken (written πŸ€¦πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ) about healing before on here. Today, I want to share about being healed.

To find and have Christ is to have life, and without him, death.

My healing and growth journey mostly begun when; I committed my life, purposefully set out to have Christ and continually renewed my mind with him every day. There’s so much joy and happiness in the Bible. In fact I call it my life hack.

Anyway, being healed means that you’ve purposefully set out to start a healing journey. And being healed in this case I am referring to emotional and spiritual healing.

I find that to date someone, and to commit to your relationship with them requires healing, and I am also going to infer to my relationship with my fiancΓ©e.

So, you know how this is a small world? Like how you date someone and find out you know their ex-es and they know yours and some might have been and are your friends? Mehn, I know. Small world innit! Anyway, I do know a few of hers and she does know mine! And the reason they are ex-es is for one or many reasons, we were hurt (well, we are victims) and in my partner’s eyes they don’t come off as angels. I mean, we tend to hate our partner’s ex because they hurt the now most precious thing in our life. Honestly, I don’t think I’ve said positive things about some of my ex-es. And this baggage if not properly dealt with becomes a burden to the new relationship and MUST be dealt with.

And so the need to be healed. (I don’t think I come off as an angel in my ex-es and damn that paragraph was as long and Jesus πŸ’†πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ)

Anyway, healing is a process, and usually our partners are buffers and help us to cathart. Some pain needs for you to continuously reassure your partner, help them heal, listen to them and most of all, LOVE them. Love the pain away. Love the hate and dislike away. Love the inadequacy away. Love them into growth. Love them into their identity. Love them like God, our Father has taught us to love.

When I look at my partner, I don’t just see Proverbs 31, but I understand 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 where verse 8 says; Love Never Fails! I preempt Psalms 23:1-6. People talk about Ephesians 5:20 but I know from 20-28. And most of all, to get her I am reminded of Matthew 7:7-8. Like I said earlier, the Bible is my life hack.

Anyway, some few months ago, just sharing about our growth emotionally we finally realized that we are not shaped by our past. It can influence our present situation but that IS a CHOICE we make. We choose to either let it make us or break us, to define us or not. And just reflecting on the pain we once had, we realized that we were healed, and the resentment, pain and all the negative emotions didn’t matter. That what mattered most NOW was my partner.

Now that’s something, isn’t it. What is important when you get healed is not your past but your present, and that’s all.

And we talked about our future, our dreams, and desires.

It’s a journey! Please, these things are easier written than done. I wear my emotions on my sleeves, and mehn oh mehn, the pictures I’ve painted of my ex-es, aha (πŸ˜‚πŸ˜΅)! And as I embellish on here, I am glad I reached out and apologized. And relationships are not rational, guys. Like the royco, kanzali n’ebigenderako we add when we talk about the devil incarnate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚! Like ask my fiancΓ©e and see.

Anyway, I am just here to share. And in my sharing, I hope my experiences willhelp you heal!

2 thoughts on “Healed

  1. “We choose to either let it make us or break us, to define us or not.”
    Beautiful. Ah, I felt this inside thoooooose ends in mine heart.
    Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

Leave a comment